Viasat1 Morning Show ‘This Morning’ wins Best TV Programme at RTP Awards

Viasat1 flagship morning show, THIS MORNING, scooped the Best Television Programme of the Year at the 2013 Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Awards event. Patrice Amegashie, who presents the show with Kokui Selormey, also won the Television Morning Show Host of the Year.

This Morning RTP

Kokui Selormey and Patrice Amegashie displaying the awards

The two awards come just a year after This Morning was launched on Viasat1. Since then, the show has built a loyal fan base christened ‘Jigwe’ family. Later on the show on Monday, Patrice and Kokui dedicated the awards to the hardworking production team headed by Chantelle Asante. They also praised the viewers for their time and dedication to the show which runs for two hours from 7am to 9am, Monday to Thursday.

XOXO, which also airs on Viasat1 also picked up the Best Local Series award at the event.

The RTP Awards is aimed at recognising the work of Radio and TV personalities over a period and reward personalities for their immense contribution towards the development of the industry in Ghana, and have also endeared themselves to listeners and viewers.

A special award was given to Paul Anoma Koduah of eTV for beating all odds to be a newsreader regardless of his visual impairment.

Host of Peace FM’s premium Morning Show ‘Kokrokoo’, Kwami Sefa Kayi, again won the ultimate RTP Award for the third consecutive time. He was also adjudged Radio Morning Show Host of the Year and his programme ‘Kokrokoo’ won the Radio Programme of the Year

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: