Text T3 to 1736 to vote Ebenezer Anangfio for ‘Showbiz Blogger/Writer’ at City People Entertainment Awards

Ebenezer Anangfio and Dancehall artiste; Samini

Ebenezer Anangfio and Dancehall artiste; Samini

We do not do what we do because we want to be rewarded or awarded but we do it because we have the passion for it and it feels good when it’s recognized.

When City People Media Group, the organizers of the annual City People Entertainment Awards announced the nominees for Ghana, a category ‘Showbiz Blogger/Writer of the Year’ was created to award one personality who has distinguished himself in that field and in one way or the other has affected the entertainment industry in grand fashion.

I am in that category with the likes of Ameyaw Debrah (ameyawdebrah.com), Adeyemi Adebayo (ghanaweb.com), Obed Boafo (enewsgh.com) and Eugene Osafo-Nkansah (peacefmonline.com).

According to the Ghana Bureau Chief of The City People Media Group, the organizers have released the short code for fans to be able to vote for their respectable nominees.

The short codes come in various ranges considering that organizers want to have a comprehensive account to every detail that floods in. The service is provided by Mtech Ghana.

On how to vote for your favourite winner, fans just have to check which category he or she is interested in, then pick the alphabet and number, then send keyword of any category to short code 1736 (for example text T3 to 1736)

If you want to vote for me, please Text T3 to 1736 all networks.

The nominees party is scheduled for the Exel Lounge and Night Club, at Airport in Accra come Friday, July 5, 2013. The awards will be held in Lagos, Nigeria on July 14, 2013.

Abiel Keli, Ebenezer Anangfio, Obed Boafo, Ameyaw Debrah and Eugene Osafo-Nkansah

Abiel Keli, Ebenezer Anangfio, Obed Boafo, Ameyaw Debrah and Eugene Osafo-Nkansah

Below is the list of Categories and Nominees from Ghana to be voted for include:

A. Best Actor of the Year

A1. John Dumelo
A2. Majid Michel
A3. Prince Dave Osei
A4. Frank Artus

A5. Adjetey Anang

B. Best Actress of the Year
B1.Yvonne Nelson
B2. Yvonne Okoro
B3. Nadia Buari
B4. Juliet Ibrahim
B5. Jackie Appiah
B6. Martha Ankomah

C. Best Supporting Actor of the Year
C1. Frank Artus
C2. Chris Attoh
C3. Omar Sherif Captain
C4. James Gardener

D. Best Supporting Actress of the Year
D1. Lydia Zynell Zuh
D2. Roselyn Ngissah
D3. Kafui Danku
D4. Emmanuella Mensah
D5. Khareema Aguiar

E. Hottest Actor in Nollywood of the Year

E1. Frank Artus
E2. Majid Michel
E3. John Dumelo
E4. Prince Dave Osei
E5. Omar Sherif Captain

F. Best New Actress of the Year
F1. Chichi Neblet
F2. Kafui Danku
F3. Lydia Zynell Zuh
F4. Nana Akua Addo
F5. Helen Asante
F6. Salma Mumin
F7. Bibi Bright
F8. Emmanuella Mensah

G. Best Showbiz-Friendly Company of the Year

G2. Vodafone Ghana
G3. MTN Ghana
G4. Kasapreko
G5. Fiesta Condoms

H. Face of Ghana Movies
H1. Yvonne Nelson
H2. Jackie Appiah
H3. Juliet Ibrahim
H4. Yvonne Okoro
H5. Nadia Buari
H6. Ama K. Abebrese

I. Best Showbiz Celebrity Foundation
I1. Khareema Aguiar Foundation for the Aged
I2. Juliet Ibrahim (Kidney) Foundation
I3. Nana Ama McBrown Foundation
I4. John Dumelo Foundation
I5. Jackie Appiah Foundation

J. Best Movie of the Year
J1. Single & Married
J2. The Contract
J3. Wrong Target
J4. Johnny Walker
J5. Letters To My Mother
J6. The Grooms Bride
J7. House of Gold

K. Musician of the Year (Male)
K1. Guru
K2. Sarkodie
K3. Fuse ODG
K4. D Black
K5. Asem
K6. Kwaw Kese
K7. EL

L. Musician of the Year (Female)
L1. Becca
L2. Kaakie
L3. Raquel
L4. Efya
L5. Irene Logan
L6. Eazzy
L7. Tiffany

M. Best Music Group of the Year
M1. R2Bees
M2. BukBak
M3. Double
M5. 4×4

N. Entertainment Company of the Year
N1. Charter House
N2. Empire Entertainment
N3. 233 Connect

O. TV Station with Best Showbiz Content
O1. Viasat 1
O2. TV 3
O3. eTV Ghana
O4. Gh One
O5. Crystal TV

P. Radio Station with Best Showbiz Content
P1. Y FM
P2. Peace FM
P3. Joy FM
P4. Citi FM
P5. Okay FM

Q. Movie Producer of the Year
Q1. Shirley Frimpong-Manso
Q2. Leila Djansi

R. Music Producer of the Year
R1. Killbeats
R2. Kaywa
R3. Appietus
R4. Nshorna Musik

S. Hottest Ghanaian Actress in Nollywood
S1. Emmanuella Mensah
S2. Martha Ankomah
S3. Yvonne Nelson
S4. Juliet Ibrahim
S5. Nadia Buari

T. Showbiz Blogger/Writer of the Year
T1. Ameyaw Debrah (ameyawdebrah.com)
T2. Adeyemi Adebayo (ghanaweb.com)
T3. Ebenezer Anangfio (ghanacelebrities.com)
T4. Obed Boafo (enewsgh.com)
T5. Eugene Osafo-Nkansah (peacefmonline.com)

Source: GhanaGist.com

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: