Stonebwoy, DJ Black, Wiyaala, Davido, Cassper Nyomvest, Victoria Kimani, Vanessa Mdee, Viviane Chidid, Diamond Platnumz, Others Nominated For 2015 AFRIMMA Awards

The nominees for the second edition of the annual African Muzik Magazine Awards AFRIMMA are out.

AFRIMMA is a highly anticipated award show celebrating the beauty of African music and artistry with many of the biggest names on the African music roster already confirmed for this year’s edition which promises to be a grand occasion.

The award show will honour some of the world’s top African musical artists, producers and cultural influencers. The star studded event will attract guests from all over Africa and other cities throughout the United States as well as guests and honorees from various African countries.

Ghana’s Stonebwoy, Sarkodie, Wiyaala, Becca, R2Bees, DJ Ronnie, DJ Black, Phamous Films, Kwabena Kwabena, Pappy Kojo, MzVee, Killbeatz, DJ Breezy and No Tribe got nominations in various categories.

The awards take place on October 10th, 2015 at the Black Academy of Arts and Letters, Dallas.

Below are the list of nominations.



Best Male West Africa

Davido (Nigeria)

Serge Beynaud (Ivory Coast)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Flavour (Nigeria)

Carlou D – (Senegal)

Olamide (Nigeria)

Stonebwoy (Ghana)


Best Female West Africa

Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

Wiyaala (Ghana)

Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Viviane Chidid (Senegal)

Teeyah (Ivory Coast)

Becca (Ghana)

Almok (Togo)

Efya (Ghana)


Best Male East Africa

Eddy Kenzo (Uganda)

Jaguar (Kenya)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Bebe Cool (Uganda)

Jackie Gosse (Ethiopia)

Ali Kiba (Tanzania)

Dynamq (Sudan)


Best Female East Africa

Khadija Kopa (Tanzania)

Aster Aweke (Ethiopia)

Victoria Kimani (Kenya)

Vanessa Mdee (Tanzania)

Juliana Kanyamozi (Uganda)

STL (Kenya)

Irene Ntale (Uganda)


Best Male Central Africa 

Fally Ipupa (DR Congo)

Yuri Da Cunha (Angola)

Fabregas (Congo)

Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde)

Ferra Golla (Congo)

Coreon Du (Angola)

Jovi (Cameroun)

Youssoupha (DRC)


Best Female Central Africa

Arielle T (Gabon)

Coco Argentee (Cameroon)

Betty Akna  (Equatorial  Guinea )

Lady Ponce (Cameroon)

Yola Semedo (Angola)

Laurette Le Pearle (DRC)

Mani Bella (Cameroon)


Best Male Southern Africa

Aka (South Africa)

Zeus (Botswana)

Cassper Nyomvest (South Africa)

Slap Dee (Zambia)

Stunner (Zimbabwe)

The Dogg (Namibia)

Donald (South Africa)

Vee (Botswana)


Best Female Southern Africa

Bucie (South Africa)

Toya De Lazy (South Africa)

Ice Queen Cleo (Zambia)

Busiwa (South Africa)

Punah Gabasiane (Botswana)

Lizha James (Mozambique)

Samantha Mogwe (Botswana)


Best African Group

P-Square (Nigeria)

Bana C4 (Congo)

Toofan (Togo)

Sauti Sol (Kenya)

B4 (Angola)

Black Motion (South Africa)

R2bees (Ghana)

Magic System (Ivory Coast)


Crossing Boundaries With Music Award

Fuse ODG (Ghana)

Wale (Nigeria)

Knaan (Somalia)

Nneka (Nigeria)

STL (Kenya)

Asa (Nigeria)

Jidenna (Nigeria)

Tinnie Tempah (Nigeria)


Best Dancehall Artist

Stonebwoy (Ghana)

Timaya (Nigeria)

MC Norman (Uganda)

Wax Dey (Cameroon)

Dr. Jose Chameleone (Uganda)

Shatta Wale (Ghana)

Patoranking (Nigeria)

Buffalo Soldier (Zimbabwe)


Best Dance in a Video

Lil Kesh ft Olamide, Davido – Shoki (Nigeria)

Toofan- Orobo (Togo)

Sauti Sol – Lipala (Kenya)

Fabregas – Mascara (Congo)

Diamond and Flavour -Nana (Tanzania & Nigeria)

Os DeTroia – Bella (Angola)

Serge Beynaud -Okeninkpin (Ivory Coast)

Olamide – Shakiti Bobo – (Nigeria)


Best Gospel Artiste

Sammy Okposo (Nigeria)

Nikki Laoye (Nigeria)

Soweto Gospel Choir (South Africa)

Uche Agu (Nigeria)

No Tribe (Ghana)

Icha Kavons (Congo)

Ntokozo Mbambo (South Africa)

Willy Paul (Kenya)


Best Traditional Artist

Flavour (Nigeria)

Kwabena Kwabena (Ghana)

Dobet Gnahore (Ivory Coast)

Lady Smith Blackmanzo (South Africa)

Mrisho Mpoto (Tanzania)

Tunakie (Namibia)

Soweto Gospel Choir (South Africa)


Best Newcomer

Kiss Daniel (Nigeria)

Pappy Kojo (Ghana)

Korede Bello (Nigeria)

Lil Kesh (Nigeria)

Mz Vee (Ghana)

Fabregas (Congo)

Ommy Dimpoz (Tanzania)

Bebi Philip (Ivory Coast)


Best Video Director

Moe Musa (Nigeria)

Godfather (South Africa)

Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

Patrick Elis (Nigeria)

Klasszik & JKP STUDIO (Angola)

Justine Campos (South Africa)

Ogopa DJs (Kenya)

Phamous Films (Ghana)


Best DJ Africa

Dj Jimmy Jatt (Nigeria)

Dj Exclusive (Nigeria)

Dj Joe Mfalme (Kenya)

Dj Cndo (South Africa)

Dj Black (Ghana)

Dj Creme de la Creme (Kenya)

DJ Shiru (Uganda)


19 Best African DJ USA

DJ Dozzie Ross (Nigeria)

Dj Amin (Kenya)

DJ Dee Money (NG/US)

DJ Ronnie (GH/US)

DJ Ecool (Nigeria)

Dj Ebou Gambia)

DJ Shinski (Kenya)


AfrimmaVideo of the Year

R2bee’s – Lobi (Ghana)

Wizkid – Ojuelegba (Nigeria)

Flavour – Golibe      (Nigeria)

Diamond ft Flavour – Nana (Tanzania)

Tiwa Savage – My Darling ( Nigeria)

Bebe Cool – Love You Everyday

Juliana Kanyomozi -Woman (Uganda)

Aka (South Africa) – Congratulate


Music Producer of the year

Don Jazzy (Nigeria)


Killbeatz ( Ghana)

Oskido (South Africa)

Nash Wonder (Uganda)

Sheddy Klever (Tanzania)

Legendary Beatz (Nigeria/UK)

Dj Breezy  (Ghana)


Best Dance Group

CEO Dancers

Unique Silver Dancers

Level 5

Imagineto Dance Company

D3 Dancers


Best Rap Act

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Aka (South Africa)

Olamide (Nigeria)

NGA (Angola)

Octopizzo (Kenya)

Phyno (Nigeria)

Cassper Nyomvest (South Africa)

M.I (Nigeria)


Best Collaboration

Harrysong X Kcee X Iyanya – Feel it (Nigeria)

J Martins ft Koffi Olomide – Dance For Me (Nigeria & Congo)

Serge Beynaud ft Eddy Kenzo – Lopangwe (Ivory Coast & Uganda)

Aka ft Burna Boy, Da L.E.S & J.R – All Eyes On Me (South Africa & Nigeria)

Toofan ft Dj Arafat – Apero (Togo & Ivory Coast)

Stanley Enow ft Sarkodie – Njama Njama  Cow Remix (Cameroon &Ghana)

Psquare ft Don Jazzy – Collabo (Nigeria)

Diamond ft Flavour – Nana (Tanzania & Nigeria)


Song of the Year

Wizkid – Ojuelegba (Nigeria)

Korede Bello – Godwin (Nigeria)

Lil Kesh ft Olamide,  Davido – Shoki  (Nigeria)

Stonebwoy ft Sarkodie – Baafira (Ghana)

Roberto -Amarula (Zambia)

Diamond Platnumz – Nimpata Wapi   (Tanzania)

Sauti Sol – Sura Yako (Kenya)

Cassper Nyomvest – Doc Shabaleza  (South Africa)


Artist of the year

Flavour (Nigeria)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Cassper Nyomvest  (South Africa)

Davido (Nigeria)

Fally Ipupa (Congo)

Eddy Kenzo (Uganda)

Wizkid   (Nigeria)

Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

Bucie (South Africa)


AFRIMMA Inspirational Song 

Bracket ft Diamond & Tiwa Savage -Alive (Nigeria & Tanzania)

Irene Ntale – Woman (Uganda)

Sarkodie ft Castro – Adonai (Ghana)

Jose Chameleone – Bwerere (Uganda)

Psquare ft Dave Scott – Bring it On (Nigeria)

Eddy Kenzo – Be Happy (Uganda)


Afrimma Best Humanitarian Artist

Sound Sultan (Nigeria)

Vanessa Mdee (Tanzania)

2face (Nigeria)

Lady Jaydee (Tanzania)

Wax Dey (Cameroon)

Buffalo Souljah (Zimbabwe)

Judith Sephuma (South Africa)

Sarkodie and Stonebwoy

Sarkodie and Stonebwoy

By GhanaGist.Com


If you need the best online and social media coverage for your event, speak to us via @GhanaGist on Twitter and Instagram.


1 comment

  1. Pingback: All You Need To Know About Shatta Wale The Dancehall King. | africa showbiz fella

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: