, pub-5681275024042777, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Pierre Emerick Aubameyang crowned 2015 African Player of the Year

Gabonese and Borussia Dortmund striker Pierre Emerick-Aubameyang has been crowned 2015 African Player of the Year with 143 points as against 136 by Ivory Coast and Manchester City’s Yaya Toure. Ghana and Swansea City’s Andre Ayew placed third.

The event took place at the International Conference Centre in Abuja, Nigeria and hosted by Ghanaian actress Juliet Ibrahim and SuperSport’s Robert Marawa.

Both nominees in the top awards made the African XI; Robert Kidiba, Serge Aurier, Aymen Abdennour, Mohammed Meftah, Andre Ayew, Yaya Toure, Saido Mane, Yacine Brahimi, Mbwana Aly Samatta, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Baghdad Bounedjah

Substitutes: Djigui Diarra, Azubuike Okechukwu, Kelechi Nwakali, Zinedane Ferhat, Adama Traore, Victor Osimhen, Kermit Ereamus


CAF Platinum Award – President Buhari

The Leader Of The Year Award – Abdiqani Said Arab (Somalia)

African Player Of The Year Based In Africa Award – Mbwana Samatta (Tanzania); Second Place Goes To Baghdad B-Algeria/ Etoile

The Award For The African Legend Of The Year Award – Charles Kumi Gyamfi, Samuel Mbappe Leppe

Referee Of The Year Award – Papa Bakary Gassama (Gambia)

The Women Player Of The Year – Gaelle Enganamouit (Cameroon)

The Coach Of The Year Award – Herve Renard (France) -Former Coach Of Cote D’Ivoire

Youth Player Of The Year Award – Nigeria’s Golden Eaglet Victor Osimhen

The Award For The Most Promising Talent – Etebo Ogenekaro Of Warri Wolves And The  U-23 National Team Of Nigeria

TP Mazembe Of Congo – Club Team Of The Year Award

Fair Play Award –  Senegalese Supporters Group AKA Aleez Casa

Cameroon – Women National Team Of The Year Award

Ivory Coast –  National Team Of The YearPierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: