PHOTOS: Governor of Lagos Babatunde Raji Fashola hosts winners of The Future Awards Africa 2014

After an evening of inspiration and glitz, the governor of Lagos, governor, Babatunde Raji Fashola, hosted the winners, hosts and organisers of Africa’s biggest youth event,The Future Awards Africa. The event held a day after the 2014 awards, on Monday 8 December at the State House, Alausa, Lagos.

“I am glad when I see young people achieving remarkable things, this is the 9th year and it keeps getting better” he said about the awards. “People look for heroes when they are also heroes.”

Guests at the meet included Adebola Williams, co-convener of the prestigious The Future Awards Africa; Singer, Waje, Iyanya, Osas Ighodalo, Bolanle Olukanni and others.
The governor took his time to explain how governance works, stressing that people have misunderstood governance.

The 9th edition of the awards held at the Intercontinental Hotel, VI, Lagos on Sunday, December 9, 2014. Guests included Minister of Youth Development, Boni Haruna representing President Goodluck Jonathan, Governor Rotimi Amaechi, Professor Pat Utomi, former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Odein Ajumogobia, CEO Sahara Group, Tonye Cole, Senator Femi Gbajabiamila, Mr. Jimi Agbaje, Lanre Da Silva Ajayi, Daniel Amokachi, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Funke Akindele, Dakore Akande, Timi Dakolo, Toke Makinwa, Toolz, Uti Nwachukwu, Dotun of COOL FM, to name a few.

The winners were drawn from Uganda, Ghana, Kenya, Tanzania and Nigeria. The Future Awards Africa 2014 is headlined by UBA. It is presented in partnership with Access Bank. Etisalat, Microsoft, the Lagos Internal Revenue Service and the Tony Elumelu Foundation. Official Media Partners are EbonyLife TV, AfricaMagic, VenturesAfrica, and Y! Africa. Official Online Partners are MemeBurn, LindaIkejiBlog, BellaNaija and 360nobs.

The official bloggers for 2014 are Omojuwa, LadunLiadi, Olorisupergal, Ameyaw, NigeriaNewsDesk and GidiTraffic. Country partners are The Trent, Information Nigeria, News Wire Nigeria, SabiNews, GHJOY and Buzz Partners are Style Vitae, StyleMeAfrica, and FAP. Cool FM is the host radio station. Channels Television is the host TV station.Adebola-Williams-and-Gov_opt
Governor Fashola addressing the TFAA teamIyanya and Mfon Ekpo listening to the governorMfon Ekpo, Bunmi Otegbade, Governor Fashola, WajeThe team with the governor

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: