, pub-5681275024042777, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Nominees For Maiden Edition Of Ghana Film And Television Crew Awards (GFTCA) Out

The nominees for the maiden edition of the Ghana Film and Television Crew Awards (GFTCA) are out.

The Ghana Film and Television Crew Awards (GFTCA) is an award set to recognize the hard working crew members in both Television and Film industry.

For many years, these men and women who work tirelessly to bring us the great entertaining programmes we witness on our televisions have not been given the proper honour they deserve, hence the GFTC Awards.

The theme for the awards is “”CELEBRATING THE UNSUNG HEROES”.

The main event is scheduled for Saturday August 13, 2016 at the Airport View Hotel in Accra. The red carpet segment starts at 7pm.

The Ghana Film and Television Crew Awards is powered by Footprint Entertainment, Epicwave Multimedia and Delpark Services in partnership with Ghana Film Crew Association (GHAFCA).

SPONSORED: Obibini Blackman, Abro Media, Voltic, Viasat 1 and Airport View Hotel, NAFTI.

MEDIA PARTNERS: Trailer TV, Ghanareporter, GhanaGist.Com, 98 Newspaper, CDW Multimedia Ltd and Mimo CT.


Below are the nominees for the Film Crew and Television Categories.

Best Production Manager 
1. Kwabena Copson – Sika Sei Yonko
2. Haruna Saidu Soale – Northern Affair
3. Louis Saah-Acquahman  – Candle In The Wind
4. Enoch Atakorah – Sisters At War
Best Story/Screenplay 
1. Edmund Nartey – Shattered Romance
2. Kobi Rana – Happy Death day
3. Evelyn Robinson – Announcement
4. Leila Djansi – Northern Affair

Best Casting Director 
1. Evelyn Robinson/ Gabriel Mauricio – Announcement
2. Bridget Nortey – Yolo
3. Gifty Norbert – Beast Of No Nation
4. Leila Djansi – Northern Affair

Best Director 
Frank Fiifi Gharbin – Obroni Hiani
Samuel Owusu Asare – Before The Noon
Edmund Nartey – Beautiful Ruins
Kobi Rana – Happy Death day
Best Continuity Tittles Of Nominated Films
Eben Kwabena Nuvor – Beyond The Cottage
Florence Djansi – Northern Affair
Enoch Atubigah – Nyame Nhyira Mmaa
Sylvia Tetteyfio – Yolo
Best Director Of Photography (D.O.P)
James Ashianor/Godwin Ahiabu – Beautiful Ruins
Samuel Anakwa – Shattered Romance
Evander Kwame Agymang – Before The Noon
Abdul Gafaru Abdul Rahim – I Do

Best Gaffer

1 Mustapha Temim – Beautiful Ruins
2 Philip Archer – Yolo
3 Tetteh Appan – Northern Affair
4 Nii Perbi – I Do
Best Sound 
1 Michel Kpoglo – True Lies
2 Peter Avettey – Rain
3 Kofi Sefa Bonsu – Yolo
4 James Adofo – Kweiba
Best Art Director 
1 Tony Tomety – Northern Affair
2 Evelyn Robinson – Announcement
3 Andrew Bourreau – Don’t Play That Game
4 Godwin Mensah Vegaz – Prince Of Tamale

Best Make Up 
Naatess Lartey – Sisters At War
Elizabeth Atarime Mboah Awuni – Office Palava
Lydia Ashitey – Announcement
Esther Laryea – Yolo

Best Special Effect 
Elizabeth Atarime Mboah Awuni – Living With Trishia
Tony Tomety – Northern Affair
Lydia Ashitey – Announcement
Jude Odoh – Abusua Bi Dea Saa

Best Costume/Wardrobe 
Sylvia Tetteyfio – Yolo
Caroline Gray – Beautiful Ruins
Thelma Quaye – Living With Trishia
Fauzia Yakubu – Prince Of Tamale

Best Location Manager 
Haruna Saidu Soale – Northern Affair
Enoch Atakorah – Sisters At War
Kwabena Copson – Sika Sei Yonko
Louis Saah-Acquahman – Prince Of Tamale

Best Editor Tittles Of Nominated Films
Peter Mensah – Nyame Nyhira Mmaa
Felix Gyebui-  Beyond The Cottage
Samuel Owusu Asare – Before Noon
Emmanuel Blay – Yolo

Best Production Assistant
Joseph Akwaku Oman – Office Palava
Samuel Whyte – Billy
Elvis Kwadwo Asante – Sika Sei Yonko
Prosper Akpoulu – Office Palava

Best Still Photographer 
Obobisa Oppong Ernest – Announcement

Best Producer 
Fredrick Kwame Adomako – Nyame Nhyira Mmaa
Evelyn Robinson – Announcement
Ivan Quashigah – Yolo
Juliet Ibrahim – Shattered Romance

Television Crew Categories:

Best Moning Show Crew 
eTV Ghana – Breakfast TV
Viasat 1 – This Morning

Best Entertainment Show Crew
eTV Ghana – Late Nite Celebrity Show
Viasat 1 – Celebrity Fan Zone

Best Sport Show Crew
eTV Ghana – The Team
Viasat 1 – Sport Extra

Best News Crew
eTV Ghana – Prime Time News
Viasat 1 – Viasat 1 News

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: