Nollywood actress Stephanie Okereke-Linus for Vlisco Women’s Month! Who becomes Vlisco ambassador?

Ayesha Bedwei

Ayesha Bedwei

Award winning Nigerian movie star, Stephanie Okereke-Linus will be among the distinguished dignitaries who will be present at the final event of the Vlisco Women’s Month which will take place this Saturday at the Labadi Beach Hotel.

At this event, according to Vlisco, the organisers, the three women who over the last month have been seeking to be named as the second Vlisco ambassador will know their fate. Dubbed Dare To Dream, the live event would climax a rigorous one month exposure to the trio.

The three contestants namely accountant, Ayesha Bedwei, social entrepreneur, Eugenia Tachie-Menson and broadcaster and communications consultant, Anita Erskine-Amaizo were selected from many entries received as those to vie to become the 2014 Vlisco ambassador.

Throughout last March these women appeared on many media platforms to grant interviews and to seek for the public’s vote to be named as the new Vlisco ambassador.

The public were asked to vote for the three women via SMS and the Vlisco website in order for one of them to be named as the Vlisco ambassador and very certainly the winner will be known at the final event on Saturday.

Stephanie Okereke-Linus whose image has been on the Vlisco Women’s Month communication material including billboards throughout the month of March has been the ambassador for the Dare To Dream campaign in all the markets that Vlisco operates in namely Ghana, Nigeria, Cote d’Ivoire, Togo, Benin and DRC.

Also expected to be present at this very important event will be the crème de la crème of the Ghanaian society eager to know who among these women will become the new ambassador for the famous fabric brand.

The maiden Vlisco Women’s Month took place in March 2013 and the competition was won by Dr. Ellen Maama Hagan, CEO of L’Aine Services Limited.

There will be music, poetry, dance, fashion show and other activities on the night, but at the end there will be one winner.

Credit: Francis Doku

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: