, pub-5681275024042777, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

MUSIGA releases PEACE SONG compilation

The Musicians Union of Ghana (MUSIGA) has released the list of songs on the MUSIGA Peace Songs Compilation including songs by Pastor Joe Beecham, Iwan, A.K Songstress, Esther Freeman. In all fourteen songs have been selected for the compilation which is to promote a peaceful and credible election.

The songs are a collection of genres including traditional, gospel, highlife, reggae and dancehall. The selection was done by a three member panel chaired by 1st Vice President of MUSIGA and ace musician Bessa Simons. Other panel members were 1st Vice President of MUSIGA Rev Dr. Thomas Yawson and Mrs. Diana Hopeson immediate Past President of the Union.

According to the Administrator of MUSIGA, Rev Fiifi Khan Agyarkwah, the compilation is part of the activities the Union is engaging in under its STAR-Ghana sponsored campaign towards peaceful and credible Presidential and Parliamentary elections in November. The Union is also recording an All-Star Peace song for the same purpose. Artistes on the song include gospel supremos Tagoe Sisters and Daughters of Glorious Jesus, award winning reggae artistes Dr Knii Lante, Blakk Rasta, Iwan and Ras Kuuku and highlife star Adane Best.

Meanwhile the Union is embarking on nationwide peace walks in all the regional capitals to promote the need for peaceful and credible elections. STAR Ghana which is supporting the project promotes Sustainable, Transparent, Accountable and Responsive Governance. Other activities lined up includ musical concerts in Tamale, Techiman and Accra.

Below is the full list of artistes and songs:

  1. We Need Peace – Next Generation Gospel Ministry
  2. Peace – Esther Freeman
  3. Asomdwee – Kweku Duffour
  4. We Need Peace – Nyameba Asamoah
  5. Shed No Blood – Pastor Joe Beecham
  6. Peace – Hayford Tenkorang
  7. Peace – Offe Collins
  8. No War – A.K Songstress
  9. I Don’t Need No War – Elly Boy
  10. Azumdwele – Bismark Amezuke
  11. No War – Cano Z
  12. Nduuma – Abu Sadick
  13. Celestine Donkor
  14. Iwan – No War


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: