Leila Djansi, Kobi Rana, Tony Tomety, Others Win At The Maiden Edition Of Ghana Film & Television Crew Awards

The maiden edition of the Ghana Film and Television Crew Awards (GFTCA) was held over the weekend.

The awards organized under the theme “Celebrating The Unsung Heroes” was organized to recognize the hard working crew members in both Television and Film industry.

It was put together by Footprint Entertainment, Epicwave Multimedia and Delpark Services in partnership with Ghana Film Crew Association (GHAFCA).

Below are full list of the winners

Film Crew Winners:

Best Production Manager: Louis Saa Aquaman (Candle In The Wind)

Best Story/Screenplay: Kobi Rana (Happy Deathday)

Best Casting Director: Leila Djansi (Northern Affair)

Best Director: Kobi Rana (Happy Deathday)

Best Continuity: Sylvia Tetteifio (Yolo)

Best Director Of Photography (D.O.P): Abdul Gafaru Abdul Rahim (I Do)

Best Gaffer: Tetteh Appan (Northern Affair)

Best Sound: Kofi Sefa Bonsu (Yolo)

Best Art Director: Tony Tomety (Northern Affair)

Best Make Up: Elizabeth Atarime Awuni (Office Palava)

Best Special Effect: Jude Odoh (Abusua Bi Dea Saa)

Best Costume/Wardrope: Fauzia Yakubu (Prince Of Tamale)

Best Location Manager: Haruna Seidu Soale (Northern Affair)

Best Editor: Emmanuel Blay (Yolo)

Best Production Assistant: Samuel Whyte (Billy)

Best Still Photographer: Obobisa Oppong Ernest (Announcement)

Best Producer: Evelyn Robinson (Announcement)

Overall Best Crew: Peter Avettey


TV Crew Winners:

Best Morning Show Crew: Viasat 1 (This Morning)

Best Sports Show Crew:  Etv Ghana (The Team)

Best Entertainment Show Crew: Viasat1 (Celebrity Fan Zone)

Best News Crew: Etv Ghana (Prime Time News)

Honoury Award:

  1. Mr. Kwaw Ansah
  2. Mr. Ernest Abbeyquaye
  3. Mr. Chris Tsui Hesse
  4. Mr. Samuel Nai

Leila Djansi

Follow GhanaGist on Twitter/Instagram: @GhanaGist. Our hashtag is #GhanaGist

Like our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/ghanagist

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: