JM’s maiden album “Just Me” launched

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASinger JM de Voice has officially launched his maiden album titled “Just Me” with a performance at the Campanilla Pub located at the Tema Mall.

The launch turned a mini-concert when the likes of Ras Biggy, JM’s partner in the group Akesifour (AKC4), Kesse, Nana Yaw Kumi of 1Litre fame, DJ Renzo from Ivory Coast and singer K.K. Fosu joined JM on stage to wow the patrons.

TV3 Mentor Season 3 winner and MTN Project Fame West Africa Season 4 first runner-up, Kesse opened the show. He performed a couple of songs including his reggae-influenced “Oh Yes” and his version on Okyeame Kwame’s “Sika” track.

Another budding singer, Nana Yaw Kumi, performed next and didn’t disappoint at all. He exhausted his time on stage with his growing song “Break In Two” [1 Litre].

The man on the night, JM then took over and treated the audience to some of his songs like ‘Blue Skies’, ‘Ohh Oh’, ‘Is this Love?’, ‘Heart Of Fire’, ‘Still in Love’, ‘Engine’ among others. Ras Biggy then joined him on stage to perform their biggest hit “African Girl”.

They warmed the patrons’ appetite and prepared their minds for K.K. Fosu who was waiting for his turn. The mini-concert started when he was introduced by Ras Biggy.

Of course, K.K. Fosu didn’t disappoint at all. He performed hits from hits from his repertoire till the patrons were tired.

According to CEO of Speech Production, the label JM is signed on, they will be releasing music videos of some of the songs on the album in coming weeks.

Track listing

1. Blue Sky
2. Ohh Oh
3. Still In Love
4. Is this love?
5. Heart on Fire
6. Heart on fire ft. Lesh Uno
7. Adoley
8. Tonite
9. Engine

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: