Ghana names final 21-man squad for 2015 African Youth Championship

Ghana U-20 coach Sellas Tetteh has announced his final 21-man squad for the 2015 African Youth Championship to be staged in Senegal next month.

The Black Satellites squad will count on the experience of Spain-based midfielder Clifford Aboagye who was the third best player at the previous U20 World Cup in Turkey two years ago.

The Granada player will join the squad dominated by players who ply their trade in the Ghana top-flight with 15 players from the First Capital Premier League named in the squad.

The GN Division One League also boasts of five players in the team with Tema Youth duo of Kingsley Fobi and Jonathan Osabutey in the squad.

The squad includes three goalkeepers, seven midfielders, eight midfielders and three strikers.

The Black Satellites have been paired in Group B alongside Zambia, South Africa and Mali.

The tournament begins on March 8.

Ghana will play their opening game on March 9 against South Africa before taking on Zambia and Mali in their subsequent group matches.

The Black Satellites will play its group matches in Mbour.

Below is the full list of the Ghana’s 21-man squad for AYC 2015

Mutawakilu Seidu (Accra Hearts of Oak)
Kwame Baah (Heart of Lions)
Michael Sai (Berekum Chelsea)

Joseph Owusu Bempa ( Accra Hearts of Oak)
Kingsley Fobi (Tema Youth)
Patrick Asmah (B. A. Utd)
Joseph Aidoo ( Inter Allies)
Joseph Adjei (Wa All Stars)
Yakubu Mohammed (DC United)
Stephen Anokye (B.A. Utd)

Kofi Yeboah (Wa All Stars)
Michael Otoo ( UniStars)
Yaw Yeboah (Right to Dream)
Clifford Aboagye(Granada)
Prosper Kasim (Inter Allies)
Emmanuel Antwi (Liberty Professionals)
Asiedu Attobrah (New Edubiase)
Samuel Tetteh (WAFA)

Benjamin Tetteh (Dreams FC)
Jonathan Osabutey (Tema Youth)
Samuel Afful ( Hasaacas)

Source: GFASellas Tetteh_opt

1 comment

  1. Pingback: Ghana names final 21-man squad for 2015 African Youth Championship | Ghana News

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: