, pub-5681275024042777, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Electoral Commission rejects nominations of Nduom, Mrs Rawlings, 11 others

According to a report by Myjoyonline, Chairperson of the Electoral Commission (EC) Charlotte Osei has rejected the nominations of Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom of the Progressive People’s Party (PPP), Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings of National Democratic Party and 11 other presidential candidates in the upcoming December polls.

She said the above aspirants were disqualified because they did not meet the criteria for filling as president

The rejected political parties are; Ghana Freedom Party (GFP), United Progressive Party (UPP), Reformed Patriotic Democrats (RPD), Progressive People’s Party (PPP), and the Great Consolidated People’s Party (GCPP).

The rest include; United Front Party (UFP), All People’s Congress (APC), National Democratic Party (NDP), and the Independent People’s Party (IPP).



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: