ATWAG Votes: See List of Qualified Aspirants after Vetting 

 The much-awaited Executive Committee elections of the Arts and Tourism Writers Association of Ghana (ATWAG) comes off Saturday, December 16, 2017 after a successful vetting last Saturday. 

 The Vetting Committee, made of: Mr. Gilbert Aggrey Abeiku Santana (Broadcaster, Tourism/Arts Advocate and Communication Specialist), Mr. Johnnie Beresford Hughes (Broadcaster, Arts Writer, and Communication Expert), and Miss Doreen Avio (Broadcaster and Arts Writer), took time to interrogate the Candidates to ascertain their suitability for the various positions, judging aspirants’ integrity, knowledge, communication skills, experience, and passion/drive. 

Mr. Gilbert Aggrey Abeiku Santana aka Mr. Tourism, who was the Chairperson, in his closing remarks, shared his joy at seeing the birth of ATWAG and advised members to give off their best and be committed, because there are many opportunities in arts and tourism such as funding and training programmes from foreign donors, grant agencies, and other international bodies. 

He assured of his unflinching support for the Association. Abeiku Santana, as he is fondly known by all, is a good-standing member of ATWAG. 

The Election Committee Chairperson, Mr. Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo, admonishes all ATWAG registered members to avail themselves of this voting exercise to elect the best Candidates to run the association, to become the only nationally credible association of Arts Writers and Tourism advocates in Ghana that can influence government policies on the creative arts industry. 

Below are the qualified Aspirants with their respective positions to be voted on by ATWAG members come 16th December, 2017: 

PRESIDENT:  William Asiedu 

VICE PRESIDENT: Francis Doku and Livingstone Lotsu

SECRETARY:  Mic Yamoah

TREASURER: Frank Kwabena Owusu

ORGANISER: Mustapha Inusah and Isaac Kwaku Kpogeh

PRO: Eugene Osafo-Nkansah and Kwame Dadzie 

RESEARCH OFFICER: David Mawuli and Vivian Abigail Oppong

Voting starts from 10: AM to 2: 00 PM. Venue shall be communicated to all ATWAG members soonest. 


Arnold Asamoah-Baidoo  

(Chairperson, ATWAG Electoral Commission)


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: