Ameyaw Debrah, Ebenezer Anangfio, Obed Boafo, Eugene Osafo-Nkansah and Adeyemi Adebayo Victor nominated for City People Entertainment Awards in Nigeria

Ameyaw Debrah

Ameyaw Debrah

For the first time since its inception organizers of City People Entertainment Awards have recognized the hard work of entertainment bloggers and writers in Ghana who have been making impact with their respective platforms.

A new category “Showbiz Blogger/Writer of the Year” has been established in this year edition of the awards to encourage the effort of the few notable online entertainment writers in Ghana.  And I am happy to announce that AmeyawDebrah.Com has been nominated. I’ve been nominated alongside my buddies  Eugene Osafo-Nkansah, Adeyemi Adebayo Victor, Ebenezer Anangfio and Obed Boafo .

The glamorous event which will be its fourth edition is billed to hold at the posh event centre-The Haven in Ikeja, Lagos on Sunday, July 14, 2013. The award ceremony is expected to draw about 2,500 guests as well as top showbiz celebrities from Nigeria and Ghana and other parts of the world. Entertainment enthusiasts are already dubbing it as the biggest gathering of Ghana and Nigerian showbiz stars.

The City People Entertainment Awards has been the biggest showbiz event in Nigeria since its inception 4 years ago. The weight of the annual event is not in doubt because it is the only awards event that covers showbiz in its entirety.

Since the outfit is also a beneficiary source of entertainment from both Nigerians and Ghanaians, over the years Ghanaian celebrities have been awarded yearly for their contribution in Ghana and the world at large.

Notable names such as Jackie Appiah, Juliet Ibrahim, Ruff -n-Smooth, Shirley Frimpong, Majid Michel, Yvonne Nelson, Efya, Iyiola Ayoade of Charter House, John Dumelo and Mr. Roland Agambire have all picked up different awards at different categories of the awards in past years.

Below is the list of Categories and Nominees from Ghana: 

Best Actor of the Year

John Dumelo

Majid Michel

Prince Dave Osei

Frank Artus

Adjetey Annang


Best Actress of the Year

Yvonne Nelson

Yvonne Okoro

Nadia Buari

Juliet Ibrahim

Jackie Appiah

Martha Ankomah


Best Supporting Actor of the Year

Frank Artus

Chris Attoh

Omar Sherif Captain

James Gardener


Best Supporting Actress of the Year

Lydia Zynell Zuh

Roselyn Ngissah

Kafui Danku

Emmanuella Mensah

Khareema Aguiar


Hottest Actor in Nollywood of the Year

Frank Artus

Majid Michel

John Dumelo

Prince Dave Osei

Omar Sherif Captain


Best New Actress of the Year

Chichi Neblet

Kafui Danku

Lydia Zynell Zuh

Nana Akua Addo

Helen Asante

Salma Mumin

Bibi Bright

Emmanuella Mensah


Best Showbiz-Friendly Company of the Year


Vodafone Ghana

MTN Ghana


Fiesta Condoms


Face of Ghana Movies

Yvonne Nelson

Jackie Appiah

Juliet Ibrahim

Yvonne Okoro

Nadia Buari

Ama K. Abebrese


Best Showbiz Celebrity Foundation

Khareema Aguiar Foundation for the Aged

Juliet Ibrahim (Kidney) Foundation

Nana Ama McBrown Foundation

John Dumelo Foundation

Jackie Appiah Foundation



Best Movie of the Year

Single & Married

The Contract

Wrong Target

Johnny Walker

Letters To My Mother

The Grooms Bride

House of Gold


Musician of the Year (Male)



Fuse ODG



Kwaw Kese



Musician of the Year (Female)





Irene Logan




Best Music Group of the Year







Entertainment Company of the Year

Charter House

Empire Entertainment

233 Connect


TV Station with best showbiz content

Viasat 1

TV 3

etv Ghana

Gh One

Crystal TV


Radio Station with best showbiz content



Peace FM

Joy FM

Citi FM

Okay FM


Movie Producer of the Year

Shirley Frimpong-Manso

Leila Djansi


Music Producer of the Year




Nshorna Musik


Hottest Ghanaian Actress in Nollywood

Emmanuella Mensah

Martha Ankomah

Yvonne Nelson

Juliet Ibrahim

Nadia Buari


Showbiz Blogger/Writer of the Year

Ameyaw Debrah (

Adeyemi Adebayo Victor (

Ebenezer Anangfio (

Obed Boafo (

Eugena Sarfo-Kantaka (

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: