AFCON 2017 Qualifiers: Ghana Draw Mozambique, Rwanda And Mauritius

The Black Stars of Ghana have been drawn to play alongside Mozambique, Rwanda and Mauritius in Group H for the upcoming AFCON 2017 qualifiers.

Ghana lost the 2015 finals to Ivory Coast.

The draw was held in Cairo, Egypt after Gabon was announced to host the 2017 tournament ahead of Ghana and Algeria.

Other groups are:

Group A: Tunisia, Togo, Liberia, Djibouti

Group B: DR Congo, Angola, CAR, Madagascar

Group C: Mali, Eq. Guinea, Benin, South Sudan

Group D: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Botswana, Comoros

Group E: Zambia, Congo, Kenya, Guinea Bissau

Group F: Cape Verde, Morocco, Libya, Sao Tome

Group G: Nigeria, Egypt, Tanzania, Chad

Group H: Ghana, Mozambique, Rwanda, Mauritius

Group I: Cote d’Ivoire, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Gabon

Group J: Algeria, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Seychelles

Group K: Senegal, Niger, Nambia, Burundi

Group L: Guinea, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Swaziland

Group M: Cameroon, South Africa, Gambia, Mauritania

By GhanaGist.Com

Black Stars_opt

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: